skip to main content
Close Icon

In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. This is done using simple text files called cookies which sit on your computer. By continuing to use this site and access its features, you are consenting to our use of cookies. To find out more about the way Informa uses cookies please go to our Cookie Policy page.

Global Search Configuration

Our panel of independent, industry-respected judges has narrowed down the list of entries for this year’s Lloyd’s List Asia Pacific Awards after a vigorous process of weighing entries in Singapore.


The judges said it was not an easy process given the high standard of submissions across all categories in a year marked by volatility in the maritime industry.


The event, formerly the Asia Awards, recognises and embraces APAC as the world’s fastest growing economic region.


With the industry’s pace of change occurring at unparalleled speed, shipping is looking for role models and innovation and Lloyd’s List is proud to encourage and recognise such endeavours through our awards programme around the world.


The winners of each category will be announced at a gala dinner at the awards night on October 26 at Singapore’s Shangri La Hotel. Table bookings, to join the evening’s celebration of the industry’s achievements in APAC, can be made here.


Lloyd’s List congratulates all firms and individuals that made the finalists’ list, acknowledging at the same time the hard work and dedication of the rest of this year’s entrants.



The finalists are:


Excellence in Training Award (sponsored by Jurong Port)

  • DNV GL, Maritime Training Academy
  • Magsaysay People Resources
  • Malaysian Maritime Academy
  • Pacific Basin Shipping
  • Singapore Maritime Academy, Singapore Polytechnic


Lloyd’s List Intelligence Innovation Award (in association with Lloyd's List Intelligence)

  • CMA CGM, The Lab
  • Containerchain
  • DNV GL, ECO Insight platform
  • Liberian International Ship Registry and Prevention at Sea, Electronic Oil Record Book
  • Maersk Line
  • Sembcorp Marine, Semb-Eco LUV Ballast Water Management System


Logistics Award (sponsored by PSA)

  • AAL, ESP cargo project
  • China Merchants Port Holdings (CMPort)
  • Containerchain
  • GAC, end-to-end solution for new Indonesia paint plant


Shipmanager of the Year (sponsored by Gulf Oil Marine)

  • Fleet Management
  • Great Circle Shipping Agency
  • Thomas Schulte Ship Management
  • Wallem Ship Management, safety focus and wellness at sea


Next Generation Award (sponsored by Hutchison Ports)

  • Port Desk – Mr Pallav Pushpit
  • Reed Smith Richards Butler – Mr Edward Liu
  • Safe Lanes Consultants – Mr Rachit Jain


Seafarer of the Year Award

  • COSCO Shipping Lines - Captain Xu Bin
  • MTM Ship Management – Captain Anubhav Srivastava
  • Wallenius Marine - Captain Fredrik Krysén


Tanker Operator of the Year (sponsored by Safe Lanes)

  • Centennial Maritime Ventures
  • China Merchants Energy Shipping
  • Fleet Management
  • Goodwood Ship Management
  • MISC
  • Womar Logistics


Terminal Operator of the Year (sponsored by China Merchants Energy Shipping)

  • Hutchison Ports Thailand
  • ICTSI - Manila International Container Terminal
  • Jurong Port
  • PSA
  • Yantian International Container Terminals


The ClassNK Dry Bulk Operator of the Year Award

  • Berge Bulk
  • Fleet Management
  • Pacific Basin Shipping
  • Precious Shipping


The Equatorial Marine Containership Operator of the Year Award

  • APL
  • COSCO Shipping Lines
  • Evergreen
  • Maersk
  • OOCL
  • Swire Shipping


The i-law Maritime law award – Firm of the year (in association with i-law)

  • Clyde & Co
  • HFW
  • Ince & Co
  • Reed Smith
  • Stephenson Harwood


The i-law Maritime law award – Individual lawyer of the year (in association with i-law)

  • Watson Farley & Williams – Mei Lin Goh
  • Oon & Bazul LLP – Bazul Ashhab
  • RPC – Steven Wise
  • RPC – Andrew Horton


The Safer, Cleaner Seas Award

  • Berge Bulk
  • ClassNK, ship recycling initiatives
  • DNV GL, Green Corridor
  • Fleet Management
  • Yantian International Container Terminals


Lifetime Achievement Award (sponsored by Containerchain)

This category is to be judged by Lloyd’s List editorial staff and the winner announced on the awards night