skip to main content
Close Icon We use cookies to improve your website experience.  To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy.  By continuing to use the website, you consent to our use of cookies.
Global Search Configuration


Advent Fairfax logo
Charles Taylor
EC3 Legal logo

Adviser of the Year

  • BLM
  • Clifford Chance 
  • Crawford & Company 
  • KPMG
  • Norton Rose Fulbright
  • RPC


Broking Team of the Year sponsored by Advent Underwriting Limited

  • Aon Benfield ReSolutions
  • Aon Securities
  • CGI Insurance Services
  • Ed


Claims Team of the Year sponsored by Vitesse

  • AEGIS London
  • AIG (Property & Energy Claims team)
  • Charles Taylor & Company
  • Crawford & Company 
  • Northcott Global Solutions


Company of the Year

  • Aon Benfield
  • Asta Capital
  • DXC Technology
  • Ed
  • Markel International
  • NEON


NIIT Insurance Initiative of the Year

  • Aon Securities
  • Hiscox
  • JLT Re with kWh Analytics
  • Sunderland Marine Insurance
  • QBE
  • XL Catlin


MGA Initiative of the Year sponsored by ec3legal

  • Castel Underwriting Agencies Limited
  • Charles Taylor
  • MGAM Limited


Rising Star of the Year Award

  • Henry Mumme-Young, Channel Syndicate 
  • Jack Bryan, Hiscox
  • Joshila Tailor, Standard Syndicate
  • Laura Goldsworthy, Advent Underwriting
  • Matthew Waller, Tarian Underwriting


SCOR Diversity & Talent Management Initiative of the Year

  • Charles Taylor
  • Independent Women in Insurance Network
  • London Insurance Life, London Market Group
  • Step Up, Aon
  • Vicky Carter, Young Professionals' Global Forum


Technology Initiative of the Year sponsored by ACORD

  • Advent Claims and Endeavour Insurance Services 
  • Aon Benfield 
  • Beazley & Moore Stephens
  • Charles Taylor InsureTech
  • Fiscalreps
  • Kennedys
  • Lockton
  • Willis Towers Watson 


Transaction of the Year award sponsored by FWD

  • Aon Securities’ Blue Halo Re ca¬tastrophe bond on behalf of Allianz Risk Transfer
  • Axis Capital’s acquisition of Lloyd’s insurer Novae
  • The formation of run-off reinsurer Premia Re 


Underwriting Team of the Year award 

  • AIG Europe’s mergers and acquisi¬tions team
  • Axis Insurance’s renewable energy team
  • The Channel Syndicate’s political risk and credit team
  • Tarian Underwriting 


Our awards series

Global Freight Awards
Insurance Day Awards